September 24, 2018

July 17 – August 5 Hungary/Romania Mission Trip

We have 14 people on the trip to Hungary and Romania the next couple of weeks.
Included are:

  • Jon N
  • Debbie N
  • Ethan N
  • Tali N
  • Joel S
  • Melissa S
  • Jessica S
  • Vern N
  • Karen H
  • Brian E
  • Ashley E
  • Mary B
  • Dan L
  • Marta L

Here is their itinerary:
Fri., July 18
First group arrives – stay overnight in Sarokhaz

Sat., July 19
Rest of team arrives

Sat., July 19
Travel to Bors, Romania stopping for supper in Szolnok, Hungary

Sun., July 20
Service in Szekelyhid

Mon., July 21–Fri., July 25
VBS

– Children in the am./Teens in the afternoon, M-Th
– Dance, drama, flags, etc. with some teens and Belarusians in am
– Outreach into community
– Construction

Fri., July 25
Leave Szekelhid after lunch for Music conference in Debrecen

Sat., July 26
Leave very early in the morning – Arrive in Kolcse – Free Day

Sun., July 27
Service in Uszka at 2pm followed by supper hosted by church

Mon., July 28–Fri., Aug. 1
VBS

– Children in the am./Teens in the afternoon, M- Fri
– Dance, drama, flags, etc. with some teens and Belarusians in am
– Outreach into community

Evening Services:
– Mon., July 28 Minister in another church
– Tues, July 29 Minister in Uszka
– Wed., July 30 Minister in Csaholc
– Thu., July 31 Minister in Uszka
– Fri., Aug 1 Minister in Uszka

Sat., Aug. 2
Travel to Budapest

Sun., Aug. 3
Sightseeing in Budapest

Mon., Aug. 4
Leave for home